Marketing & Media Relations
Brady Butler, Director
9000 Babcock Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15237

Facebook Twitter You Tube Student Bloggers
Official College Press Release
Print Page
Print Friendly Version Facebook




La Roche College’s annual employee recognition program was recently held in the College’s Zappala College Center. The program honors employees for their hard work and dedication to La Roche College. Several North Hills residents were presented with service awards in recognition of their loyal service to the college.

Ruth Lide, a Ross resident, was honored for her 23 years of service. Lide served as secretary for the Humanities Division until her retirement in December 2000.

Sally Knapp, Patricia O’Donnell, Grace Voytosh and Sr. Rita Yeasted, Ph.D. were awarded for 20 years of service. Knapp is a circulation specialist in the John J. Wright Library and resides in Glenshaw. O’Donnell, of McCandless, is executive secretary to the executive vice president of administration. Voytosh, an Allison Park resident, serves as a secretary in the John J. Wright Library. Yeasted, a Shaler resident, is professor and chair of the College’s English Department.

Marie Deem and Betty Murphy were awarded for 15 years of service. Deem, of Glenshaw, is assistant dean of Academic & Career Advising. Murphy, a Reserve Township resident, is executive secretary to the president.

Rose Cheriton, Jeff Matesic, Mary Pat Miller, Ruth Shoff and Harry Strickland, Ph.D. were awarded for 10 years of service. Cheriton, a Perrysville resident, is a switchboard operator. Matesic, of Sharpsburg, is a public safety officer. Miller is the secretary for the Science Division and is a resident of Pine-Richland. Shoff, of Allison Park, is a switchboard operator. Dr. Strickland is a professor of Administration & Management and is a resident of Mt. Washington.

Inta Anticole, Shinil Cho, Ph.D., Ginger Dixon, Howard Ishiyama, Ph.D., Jason Stuck, Darlene Veghts and Sr. Sally Witt were awarded for five years of service. Anticole serves as secretary to College Relations and is a Bradford Woods resident. Dr. Cho, of Allison Park, is assistant professor of the Sciences Division in Physics. Dixon, a Wexford resident, is a secretary in the office of Freshman Admissions. Dr. Ishiyama, of Bellevue, is assistant professor of Administration & Management and coordinator of the Human Resources Management program. Stuck is a housekeeper and resides in West View. Veghts is assistant director of the John J. Wright Library and is a Bellevue resident. Witt, of Ambridge, is director of community outreach.

Print Friendly Version Print Friendly Version
Facebook Twitter You Tube Student Bloggers
Contact La Roche College
Request Information from La Roche College

US News Best College College of Distinction Catholic College of Distinction Pennsylvania College of Distinction The Princeton Review Best Northeastern College
Official La Roche College Facebook La Roche Official Twitter La Roche Official YouTube Channel La Roche Student Blogs

Facebook You Tube Register for our Open House! Speak to a Counselor (Territories) Visit Campus Request Information Best Colleges Colleges of Distinction Colleges of Distinction Colleges of Distinction Princeton Review Apply Online Now!