Special Interest Groups

Discover your talents and meet other students who share similar interests.

Special Interest Clubs

Crescendo - La Roche College Music Club

Dedicated to musical performance and drama.              

Contact Jeffrey Dailey at 412-536-1045 or jeffrey.dailey@laroche.edu for more details.      

ECO LRC & ECO Design

This club was formed to merge the La Roche campus community with the ideas of sustainability and to improve upon aspects of our every day campus living in a ethical manner. 

Adviser: Colleen Ruefle
colleen.ruefle@laroche.edu
x1069   

Adviser: Nicole Kreidler
nicole.kreidler@laroche.edu

Human Rights Club

A club dedicated to preserving basic Human Rights for all.

Adviser: Paul LeBlanc 
paul.leblanc@laroche.edu
x1796  

La Roche Activities Forum (LAF)

All students are welcome to join this group to plan and implement a diverse activities schedule for the college. Events include dances, trips, comedy nights, entertainment in the Pittsburgh area and social events. This group meets weekly in Student Life/College Activities.

Adviser: Jeffrey Dailey 
jeffrey.dailey@laroche.edu
x1045  

La Roche Student Library Advisory Board

The La Roche Student Library Advisory Board was created to increase students' awareness of library services and resources, to create communication for better services to student's needs, to encourage their participation in library activities, and to facilitate interaction among students and library staff and administration. The La Roche Student Library Advisory Board will also endeavor to promote literary causes within the surrounding community.  

Adviser: Laverne Collins 
 laverne.collins@laroche.edu
x1059  

Gay-Straight Alliance

Adviser: Erin Dorsch 
erin.dorsch@laroche.edu
x1051 

Adviser: Jess Sweitzer
jessica.sweitzer@laroche.edu
x1721 

YoFit Yoga Club

Adviser: Lauren Lampe 
lauren.lampe@laroche.edu
x1074  

Fishing Club

Adviser: Howard Ishiyama  
howard.ishiyama@laroche.edu
x1282   

One Youth

A student organization at La Roche College. We serve to empower and inspire the younger generation and enable them to acquire leadership by targeting and addressing the needs of local youth in struggling communities.

Advisor: Candace Okello 
 candace.okello@laroche.edu 
X1050 

Orientation Leaders

Welcome and assist new students to La Roche College by assisting with Orientation and Welcome Days.  All students are welcome to apply to be orientation leaders.  In early spring, fliers advertise the application process.         

Adviser: Jeffrey Dailey 
jeffrey.dailey@laroche.edu
x1045                        

Science Club

The Mission of the Science Club is to promote knowledge, service and careers in and related to science

Advisor: Dr. Gail Rowe
gail.rowe@laroche.edu
x1154 

STAND

As a student anti-genocide coalition, La Roche STAND strives to educate the entire La Roche Community on the issue of ongoing and former genocides.  STAND also aims to raise funds to help victims of genocides. 

If interested, contact Jeffrey Dailey at 412-536-1045 or email Jeff at jeffrey.dailey@laroche.edu for more details.